Three School Board seats among local posts open in spring election

Ozaukee Press Staff

Three School Board seats are open in the Northern Ozaukee School District next spring: a Town of Belgium seat currently held by Dan Large, a Town of Saukville seat currently held by Rick Hamm and a Town of Fredonia post currently held by Scott Szczerbinski.

Large is the board vice president and has served on the board since 2016. Hamm and Szczerbinksi have been on the board since  2008 and 2016, respectively.

In the Town of Fredonia, the seats for Chairman Rich Mueller and supervisors Chris Janik and Mark Schubert are up for re-election. Mueller has announced he will not run for re-election.

In the village, the seats of President Don Dohrwardt and trustees John Long, TJ Meyers-Jansky and Bill McLarty are on the ballot. Dan Gehrke also is seeking to run for the Village Board.

Candidacy papers are due to be returned to the respective municipal or school district offices by 5 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Incumbents who do not seek re-election must file non-candidacy papers by 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 21. If they fail to do so, the deadline for nomination papers is extended by three days.

A primary, if necessary, will be held on Feb. 19.



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login