School race to have three candidates vying for two seats

Ozaukee Press Staff

Grafton School Board member John Scolman will not be seeking re-election this spring.

Scolman filed a noncandidacy declaration before the Dec. 28 deadline. He did not offer any comment as to why he is not seeking a new term.

Scolman’s decision means there will be three candidates for two board seats on the spring ballot.  Incumbent Jerry Rossi and newcomers Mary Widmann and Shawn Taylor are vying for those positions.

The deadline for nomination papers was Tuesday, Jan. 5.

School Board members serve three-year terms.

On the Grafton Village Board, four incumbents are unopposed in their bids for new two-year terms. They are Village President Jim Brunnquell and trustees Thomas Krueger, David Antoine and Jim Miller.

On the Grafton Town Board, incumbent supervisors Paul Melotik and Karron Stockwell and Town Chairman Lester Bartel will be unopposed in the election. Town Board members serve two-year terms.

The election will be Tuesday, April 6.




Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login