New faces ready to greet Port-Saukville students

Although students in the Port Washington-Saukville School District return to school this week, staff members, including a number of new ones, were on the job last week preparing for the 2022-23 school year. Joining the district this year are (front row, from left) eighth-grade teacher Aaron Hepp, Port Washington High School custodian Karl Christofferson, Dunwiddie Elementary School special education teacher Tyson Kuhrmeier, Port High counselor Jacob Mason, Thomas Jefferson Middle School business teacher Scott Subach, (middle row) Lincoln Elementary School long-term substitute Kate George, Port High communications teacher Blain Masterson, Port High intellectual disability teacher Sophie Piotrowski, Lincoln Elementary music teacher Lee Kim, middle school administrative assistant Caitlin Joseph, Dunwiddie Elementary first-grade teacher Anna Emme, Saukville Elementary School special education teacher Anne Cornell, Port High educational assistant Abby Graf, Dunwiddie Elementary fourth-grade teacher Jenni Fote, Port High educational assistant Cathy Symes, (back row) Port High Principal Rachel Biertzer, Lincoln Elementary kindergarten teacher Jen Melius, eighth-grade teachers Sara Turenne and Taylor Praeger, Saukville Elementary special education teacher Amanda Ritonia and fourth-grade teacher Shaunna Schaefer, Dunwiddie Elementary educational assistant Leslie Adams and Port High educational assistant Laura Griffiths.                       Photo by Sam Arendt


Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login