Scouts, start your engines

After spending weeks building and fine-tuning their cars, Cub Scouts in Pack 3839 of Grafton put them to the test during their annual Pinewood Derby Saturday, April 10, at Circle B Recreation Center in the Town of Cedarburg. The winners were (top photo, from left) Emmet Schumacher, fourth place; Liam Hoctor, second; Nolan Hoctor, first; Benjamin Lee, third; and Sahil Sainani, fifth. Other winners were (above left photo, from left) Hudson Voigt, Most Fuel Efficient Award; Gunnar DeJong, Best of Show; and Aaron Lee, Most Creative Car. The Most Creative Car Award is also known as the Lucas Coopersmith Memorial Award, named for the member of Pact 3839 who died of leukemia at the age of 6 in 2019. Presenting the award to Aaron were Lucas’ father Kyle Coopersmith and Lucas’ sister Leila (above right photo). 



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login