Candidates unopposed so far for area races in 2020

Candidate filings for Saukville village and county supervisor seats are now being accepted for the April 7, 2020, general election.

Candidates could begin circulating nominating papers on Sunday, Dec. 1.

Three trustee seats on the Saukville Village Board will be on the ballot. Those seats are currently held by Scott Fischer, James Nowlen and Trevor Seitz.

All three were elected in April 2018, Nowlen and Seitz for the first time. Fischer was first elected in 2014.

Village trustees serve two-year terms.

Three Ozaukee County supervisors who represent the Saukville area have filed their campaign registration and declaration of candidacy papers. 

They are District 3 Supr. Barbara Jobs, who represents most of the Town of Saukville; Dist. 4 Supr. and County Board Chairman Lee Schlenvogt, who represents the eastern side of Saukville; and District 5 Supr. Don Clark, who represents most of the village.

County supervisors serve two-year terms.

In addition, Northern Ozaukee School Board President Brent Neis, who represents the Town of Saukville, is up for re-election.

In the Village of Newburg, trustees up for re-election are Lynn Burkard, Sandy Stockhausen and Bill Sackett. Trustees serve two-year terms.

There are no seats in the Town of Saukville up for election.

No challengers have filed paperwork to oppose any of the incumbents, according to village and county clerks.

Candidates must file nomination papers by 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 7, to be listed on the ballot.

The deadline for incumbents to file noncandidacy papers is 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 27. If the deadline for declaring noncandidacy is missed, 72 hours are added to the campaign filing deadline.

A primary, if necessary, will be held Tuesday, Feb. 18.



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login