Share this page on facebook
Krocka gets most votes as write-in PDF Print E-mail
Written by Ozaukee Press   
Wednesday, 05 April 2017 21:32

Incumbent Village of Saukville Trustee Mike Krocka chose not to seek re-election, but he still emerged as the write-in vote getter in Tuesday’s general election.

Krocka served seven terms as a village trustee but said he wanted to step away from the village duties.

Krocak said Wednesday he had not decided whether he will accept the new term.

The three other village positions on the ballot were uncontested.

Incumbent Village President Barb Dickmann received 299 votes. Incumbent trustees Dave Maglio and Joe Caban received 251 and 238 votes, respectively.

None of the current Town of Saukville officeholders faced opposition on the spring ballot.

Town Chairman Don Hamm received 177 votes, supervisors Curt Rutkowski and Mike Denzien received 142 and 138 votes, respectively, and Town Treasurer Gloria Arredondo received 169 votes.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.