Winners of Art Guild show awards announced


The winners of the Cedarburg Artists Guild’s annual juried exhibit at the Cedarburg Cultural Center have been announced.

The exhibit was juried by Kathryn E. Martin-Meurer and Josie Osborne.

Blue ribbons were awarded to Mary Mendla for her oil and cold wax paintings, Phillip Stockton for his digital photographs and Lynn Rix for her oil paintings.

Red ribbons were awarded to Ramona Person for her graphite drawings, Amy Soczka for her acrylic paintings, Susan Rice for her monoprints, Barbara McHugh for her photographs and Laura Weber for her handmade baskets.

The exhibit and sale at the center continues through Sunday, Oct. 14.  

The guild is comprised of about 260 artists from Ozaukee and Washington counties, and it has held an annual exhibit for more than 30 years.  

The center at W62 N546 Washington Ave. is open from 10 a.m., to 5 p.m. Tuesdays through Saturdays and noon to 4 p.m. Sundays.



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login