Port, Grafton missing from All-NSC volleyball

League champ Cedarburg, Hartford and West Bend West lead with two each on North Shore first team

Undefeated North Shore Conference girls’ volleyball champion Cedarburg had this year’s Player of the Year in junior middle blocker Kiara Reinhardt, including two members each on the NSC first, second and honorable mention teams.

Junior middle blocker Maddie Barber joined Reinhardt on the first team. Senior setter Morgan Harrison and senior defensive specialist Stephanie Carr made the second team.

The Bulldogs went 9-0 to win the conference. Slinger and West Bend West tied for second at 7-2 each. West Bend East was fourth at 5-4, and Nicolet was fifth at 5-4.

Hartford and West Bend West each had two first team members, and Slinger and West Bend East each had one.

Besides Cedarburg, Homestead and Nicolet each had two members on the second team. Slinger and East each had one.

Grafton went 4-5, and Port Washington went 0-9. No Pirates or Black Hawks received any all-conference recognition.




Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login